top of page

Consultant Connect Announces North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers of 2024

Consultant Connect Announces North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers of 2024

Consultant Connect, a consulting agency designed to bridge the gap between economic developers and site consultants, announces its 2024 list of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers. The economic development professionals selected for this list were nominated by their colleagues in both the economic development and site location consulting industries for excellent practices, innovation, and success in building the communities they serve.

Beginning June 3rd, we'll be shining a spotlight on each of the Top 50 Economic Developers across our selected social media platforms, LinkedIn and Twitter. These individuals will have the chance to provide their industry expertise, leadership insights, and career advice to their peers. At Consultant Connect, we're dedicated to elevating the economic development sector by honoring outstanding professionals like these. On November 21th we'll be presenting the awards to these deserving recipients at our ECONOMIX event in Salt Lake City, UT.

“At Consultant Connect, we see economic development as more than just changing communities—it's about creating jobs that touch lives. It's an honor for us to spotlight North America's top economic developers and the impact they make on the communities they serve."

The complete list of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers of 2024 includes:

Andrea Enders- REDI Cincinnati

Ann Blair- Miller Roanoke Regional Partnership

Antoine Long- City of DeSoto, TX

Ashlee Chilton- Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development, CEcD

Ashley Busada-Greater Phoenix Economic Council (GPEC)

Becky Harrington- Delaware Prosperity Partnership

Benjamin Moore- Community Champion

Bert Roach, B.A., MEDP- Woodlands County to be complete by January 2026 and is expected to begin operating in the months to follow. 

Bethany Hartley- South Bend - Elkhart Regional Partnership

William Murphy, IOM, CEcD, EDFP- Ardmore Development Authority

Brian Vasa- Nebraska Public Power District

Callie Cook- Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development

Cathleen Flournoy- Missouri Partnership

Clark Duncan- Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce

Daniel Clark- New York City Economic Development Corporation

David Putnam, CEcD, CWD- Alamance Chamber

Donna Gillespie- Kingston Economic Development Corporation

Dylan Horne- Metro Atlanta Chamber

Eric Icard- The Right Place

Erin Farr- Economic Development Corporation of Utah

Erin Silk, CEcD- Economic Development Corporation of Sarasota County

Gabriella Nuzzo- Greater Jackson Alliance

Haley Tomlinson- Duke Energy Corporation

Heather C. Smith, EDFP, CPM- Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation

Jennifer Lantz- Wilson Economic Development Council

Jose Romano- Economic Development Professional

Julie Carrier- Investissement Québec

Karthik Avadhanula- JobsOhio

Katie Grigar- Tulsa Regional Chamber

Keith Lund- Grand Forks Region Economic Development Corporation

Kim Wilmes- Greater Oklahoma City Chamber

Kimberly Young- KC Animal Health Corridor

Kimberly Rossetti- BE NKY Growth Partnership

Kyle Wagner- City of Henderson

Louis David- New Orleans Business Alliance

Marc Valenzuela- Salt River Project

Marvin Price- Greensboro Chamber of Commerce

Mary Lesa Pegg- Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina (EDPNC)

Matthew McCollister- One Columbus

Michael Talley McKinney- Economic Development Corporation

Monique Claiborne- Greater Portland Inc

Moriah Williams- Wichita Falls Chamber

Peter Milano- Massachusetts Office of Business Development

Ray Farley- Alliance Pickens. South Carolina. USA

Russell Richardson- Baton Rouge Area Chamber

Ryan Smith -City of Las Vegas

Stevie Phillips- Cooperative Energy

Tamika Jenkins, CEcD- Hinds County Economic Development Authority

Victoria Ross-Frost, CEcD- Indiana Municipal Power Agency

William (Skip) Scaggs- North Mississippi Industrial Development Association


bottom of page